Journal of Microbiology and Biotechnology
The Korean Society for Microbiology and Biotechnology publishes the Journal of Microbiology and Biotechnology.
EDITORIAL BOARD
Editor-in-Chief
Kim, Kun-Soo Department of Life Science
Sogang University, Korea
E-mail : kskim@sogang.ac.kr

Deputy Editor

Chae, Jong-Chan Department of Biotechnology
Chonbuk National University, Korea
E-mail : chae@jbnu.ac.kr
Bahn, Yongsun Department of Biotechnology
Yonsei University, Korea
E-mail : ysbahn@yonsei.ac.kr
Lee, Jung-Kul Department of Chemical Engineering
Konkuk University, Korea
E-mail : jkrhee@konkuk.ac.kr
Lee, Ju-Hoon Department of Food Science and Biotechnology
Kyung Hee University, Korea
E-mail : juhlee@khu.ac.kr
Yi, Hana Department of Environmental Health
Korea University, Korea
E-mail : hanayi@korea.ac.kr

Editor
Adams, Jonathan Miles Department of Biological Sciences
Seoul National University, Korea
E-mail : jonadams@snu.ac.kr
Ahn, Joong-Hoon Department of Molecular Biotechnology
Konkuk University, Korea
E-mail : jhahn@konkuk.ac.kr
Blanke, Steven R. Department of Microbiology
University of Illinois, Urbana Champagain, USA
E-mail : sblanke@life.illinois.edu
Cha, Jaeho Department of Microbiology
Pusan National University, Korea
E-mail : jhcha@pusan.ac.kr
Chang, In Seop Department of Environmental Science and Engineering
Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea
E-mail : ychang@kaist.ac.kr
Chang, Suhwan Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of Ulsan College of Medicine, Korea
E-mail : suhwan.chang@amc.seoul.kr
Chang,Yong Keun Department of Chemical and Biomolecualr Engineering
Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology, Korea
E-mail : ychang@kaist.ac.kr
Cho, Jang-Cheon Department of Biological Science
Inha University, Korea
E-mail : chojc@inha.ac.kr
Choi, Hak-Jong Metabolism and Functionality Research Group
World Institute of Kimchi, Korea
E-mail : hjchoi@wikim.re.kr
Choi, Jaehyuk Division of Life Sciences
Incheon National University, Korea
E-mail : jaehyukc@inu.ac.kr
Choi, Jong Hyun Applied Microbiology and Bioprocess Research Center
Korea Research Institute of Bioscience and Biotechnology, Korea
E-mail : jhchoi@kribb.re.kr
Chung, Woo-Hyun College of Pharmacy
Duksung Women's University, Korea
E-mail : whchung23@duksung.ac.kr
De Las Peñas, Alejandro Division of Molecular Biology
Institute for Scientific Research and Technology (IPICYT), Mexico
E-mail : cano@ipicyt.edu.mx
Ebel, Leo Department of Plant and Microbial Biology
University of Zurich, Switzland
E-mail : leberl@botinst.uzh.ch
Eichler, Jerry Department of Life Sciences
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
E-mail : jeichler@bgu.ac.il
Goldman, Gustavo Henrique Molecular Biology
Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
E-mail : ggoldman@usp.br
Govindwar, Sanjay P. Deaprtment of Biochemistry
Shivaji University, India
E-mail : spg_biochem@unishivaji.ac.in
Gunasekaran, P. Department of Genetics
Madurai Kamaraj University, India
E-mail :gunagenomics@gmail.com
Jeong, Haeyoung Korea Research Institute of Bioscience and Biotechnology, Korea
E-mail : hyjeong@kribb.re.kr
Jeong, Ki Jun Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST), Korea
E-mail : kjjeong@kaist.ac.kr
Jung, Kwang-Hwan Department of Life Science
Sogang University, Korea
E-mail : kjung@sogang.ac.kr
Kalia, V. C. CSIR - Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology, CSIR,
Delhi University Campus, India
E-mail : vc_kalia@yahoo.co.in
Kim, Bong-Soo Department of Life Sciences
Hallym University, Korea
E-mail : bongsoo.km@gmail.com
Kim, Chang-Jin Laboratory of Cellular function modulator
Korea Research Institute of Bioscience and Biotechnology, Korea
E-mail : changjin@kribb.re.kr
kim, Dae-Ok Department of Food Science & Technology
Kyung Hee University, Korea
E-mail : dokim05@khu.ac.kr
Kim, Dong Wook Department of Pharmacy
Hanyang University, Korea
E-mail : dongwook@hanyang.ac.kr
Kim, Eung-Soo Department of Biotechnology
Inha University, Korea
E-mail : eungsoo@inha.ac.kr
Kim, Hak-Sung Department of Biological Sciences
Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology, Korea
E-mail : hskim76@kaist.ac.kr
Kim, Hyung Kwoun Division of Biotechnology
The Catholic University, Korea
E-mail : hkkim@catholic.ac.kr
Kim, In Seop Department of Biological Sciences
Hannam University, Korea
E-mail : inskim@hannam.ac.kr
Kim, Jeong Hwan Division of Applied Life Science Graduate School
Gyeongsang National University, Korea
E-mail : jeonghkm@gsnu.ac.kr
Kim, Jiyeon Department of Food Engineering
Seoul National University of Science & Technology, Korea
E-mail : jiyeonk@seoultech.ac.kr
Kim, Jung-Hoe Department of Biological Sciences
Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology, Korea
E-mail : kimjh@kaist.ac.kr
Kim, Jung Mogg Department of Microbiology
Hanyang University College of Medicine, Korea
E-mail : jungmogg@hanyang.ac.kr
Kim, Myoung-Dong Department of Food Science and Biotechnology
Kangwon National University, Korea
E-mail : mdkim@kangwon.ac.kr
Kim, Pil Department of Biotechnology
The Catholic University of Korea, Korea
E-mail : kimp@catholic.ac.kr
Kim, Seong Hwan Department of Microbiology
Dankook University, Korea
E-mail : piceae@naver.com
Kim, Sungpyo Department of Environmental Engineering
Korea University, Korea
E-mail : ub1905ub@korea.ac.kr
Kim, Yong-Sung Department of Applied Chemistry and Biological Engineering
Ajou University, Korea
E-mail : kimys@ajou.ac.kr
Kim, Younghoon Department of Animal Science
Chonbuk National University, Korea
E-mail : ykeys2584@jbnu.ac.kr
Kim, Young-Rok Department of Food Science & Technology
Kyung Hee University, Korea
E-mail : youngkim@khu.ac.kr
Kweon, Dae-Hyuk Department of Life Science and Biotechnology
Sungkyunkwan University, Korea
E-mail : dhkweon@skku.edu
Lee, Choong Hwan Division of Bioscience and Biotechnology
Konkuk University, Korea
E-mail : chlee123@konkuk.ac.kr
Lee, Do Yup Department of Advanced fermentation fusion science and technology
Kookmin University, Korea
E-mail : rome73@kookmin.ac.kr
Lee, Dong Gun College of Natural Science
Kyungpook National University, Korea
E-mail : dglee222@knu.ac.kr
Lee, Heung-Shick Department of Biotechnology and Bioinformatics
Korea University, Korea
E-mail : hlee@korea.ac.kr
Lee, Hyang Burm Division of Applied Bioscience & Biotechnology,College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Chonnam National University, Korea
E-mail : hblee@jnu.ac.kr
Lee, Hyungjae Department of Food Engineering
Dankook University, Korea
E-mail : lee252@dankook.ac.kr
Lee, Jeong K. Department of Life Science
Sogang University, Korea
E-mail : jgklee@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Ji-Hoon Department of Bioenvironmental Chemistry
Chonbuk National University
E-mail : jjhlee2@jbnu.ac.kr
Lee, Jung-Kee Department of Life Science & Genetic Engineering
Pai Chai University, Korea
E-mail : leejk@pcu.ac.kr
Lee, Jung-Shin Department of Molecular Bioscience
Kangwon National University, Korea
E-mail : jungshinlee@kangwon.ac.kr
Lee, Kyoung Department of Microbiology, College of Natural Sciences
Changwon National University, Korea
E-mail : kyounglee@changwon.ac.kr
Lee, Seon-Woo Department of Applied Biology
Dong-A University, Korea
E-mail : seonlee@dau.ac.kr
Lee, Sung Kuk School of Energy and Chemical Engineering
Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea
E-mail : sklee77@gmail.com
Liang, Xiaozhen Institut Pasteur of Shanghai
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
E-mail : xzliang@ips.ac.cn
Lim, Yoongho Department of Molecular Biotechnology
Konkuk University, Korea
E-mail : yoongho@konkuk.ac.kr
Myung, Hee-Joon Department of Bioscience and Biotechnology
Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea
E-mail : hjmyung@hufs.ac.kr
Myoung, Jinjong Korea Zoonosis Research Institute
Chonbuk National University, Korea
E-mail : jinjong.myoung@jbnu.ac.kr
Nam, Sang-Jip Department of Chemistry and Nano Science
Ewha Womans University, Korea
E-mail : sjnam@ewha.ac.kr
Oh, Jong-Won Department of Biotechnology
Yonsei University, Korea
E-mail : jwoh@yonsei.ac.kr
Oh, Sangtaek Department of Bio and Fermentation Convergence Technology
Kookmin University, Korea
E-mail : ohsa@kookmin.ac.kr
Park, Cheon-Seok Department of Food Microbiology
Kyung Hee University, Korea
E-mail : cspark@khu.ac.kr
Park, Chulhwan Department of Chemical Engineering
Kwangwoon University, Korea
E-mail : chpark@kw.ac.kr
Park, Hee-Deung School of Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
Korea University, Korea
E-mail : heedeung@korea.ac.kr
Park, Jin-Byung Department of Food Science & Technology
Ewha Womans University, Korea
E-mail : jbpark06@ewha.ac.kr
Pack, Seung-Pil Department of Biotechnology and Bioinformatics
Korea University, Korea
E-mail : spack@korea.ac.kr
Park, Soon-Jung Department of Environmental Medical Biology
Yonsei University College of Medicine, Korea
E-mail : sjpark615@yuhs.ac
Park, Woojun Department of Environmental Science and Ecological Engineering
Korea University, Korea
E-mail : wpark@korea.ac.kr
Park, Yong-Cheol Department of Advanced Fermentation Fusion Science and Technology
Kookmin University, Korea
E-mail : ycpark@kookmin.ac.kr
Ryou, Chongsuk Department of Pharmacy
Hanyang University, Korea
Email : cryou2@hanyang.ac.kr
Sa, Tongmin Department of Agricultural Chemistry
Chungbuk National University, Korea
E-mail : tomsa@chungbuk.ac.kr
Sauer, Michael Department of Biotechnology
BOKU University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Astria
E-mail : michael.sauer@boku.ac.at
Seo, Taegun Department of Life Sicence
Dongguk University, Korea
E-mail : tseo@dongguk.edu
Shin, Jae Ho School of Applied Biosciences
Kyungpook National University, Korea
E-mail : jhshin@knu.ac.kr
Sim, Sang Jun Department of Chemical & Biological Engineering
Korea University, Korea
E-mail : simsj@korea.ac.kr
Singh, Sanjeev Kumar Department of Bioinformatics
Alagappa University, India
E-mail : skysanjeev@gmail.com
Sul, Woo Jun Department of Systems Biotechnology
Chung-Ang University, Korea
E-mail : sulwj@cau.ac.kr
Sung, Moon-Hee Department of Bio & Nanochemistry
Kookmin University, Korea
E-mail : smoonhee@kookmin.ac.kr
Suwanto, A. Department of Biology
Bogor Agricultural University, Indonesia
E-mail : antoniussuwanto@gmail.com
Uyama, Hiroshi Department of Applied Chemistry
Osaka University, Japan
E-mail : uyama@chem.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp
Xue, Chaoyang Department of Microbiology, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School, USA
E-mail : xuech@njms.rutgers.edu
Yang, Yung-Hun Department of Microbial Engineering
Konkuk University, Korea
E-mail : seokor@hanmail.net
Yoo, Tae Hyeon Department of Molecular Science and Technology
Ajou University, Korea
E-mail : taehyeonyoo@ajou.ac.kr
Yoon, Hyunjin Department of Applied Chemistry and Biological Engineering
Ajou University, Korea
E-mail : yoonh@ajou.ac.kr
Yoon, Sang-Sun Department of Microbiology
Yonsei University Medical School, Korea
E-mail : sangsun_yoon@yuhs.ac
Yoon, Sukhwan Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea
E-mail : syoon80@kaist.ac.kr
Yoon, Yeo Joon Department of Chemistry and Nano Science
Ewha Womans University, Korea
E-mail : joonyoon@ewha.ac.kr
Yun, Jong Won Department of Biotechnology
Daegu University, Korea
E-mail : jwyun@daegu.ac.kr
Zhang, Ye-Wang School of Pharmacy
Jiangsu University, China
E-mail : zhangyewang@ujs.edu.cn

Advisory board

Manuscript Editor
Mog, Mihwa The Korean Society for Microbiology and Biotechnology, Korea
E-mail : jmb@jmb.or.kr


Copyright © 2009 by the Korean Society for Microbiology and Biotechnology.
All right reserved. Mail to jmb@jmb.or.kr
Online ISSN: 1738-8872    Print ISSN: 1017-7825    Powered by INFOrang.co., Ltd